About Us

Technical Working Groups

Technical Working Groups

Seven (7) Technical Working Groups (TWGs) have established in line with the seven clusters of the national policy framework as follows:

  • Trade Policy
  • Trade Facilitation
  • Enhancing Productive Capacity
  • Trade-Related Infrastructure
  • Trade and Development Finance
  • Trade Information
  • Factor Market Integration

Under each of these clusters, the BIAT Action Plan provides, in broad terms, an indicative list of programmes and activities that need to be implemented in the short to long terms at the national, regional and continental levels.

Chairpersons of the Technical Working Groups